Goodbye 2012. Welcome 2013.

Look, it’s new year! Of course, a new post.

2012 gives me so many things. Sad things, happy things, great things, weird things, and many other things that I can’t even tell with words alone. Things I can only say about 2012 is that I met so many wonderful man (and woman). Getting to know them better, and at the same time, grows more distance to them. 2012 also tells me what it means to be happy and what it feels to be really broken at the same time. There were also so many conflicting emotion happens inside my head without even giving me chance to simply sit back and sort them all out. Even so, 2012 was still enjoyable.

2012 is anything but forgettable. All those hard works, all those pain, all those happy feeling are all melting into one. 2012 told me to get up from dreams I set upon myself.

So, what happened in 2012? This post will tell what happened. And by what happened, I mean the thing that is most notable. I won’t post me eating stuffs here.

 

Hellofest 2012

Teemo and Legendary Monster, Jelhanung.

Teemo and Legendary Monster, Jelhanung.

This event is the first time we met Teemo, our lightsaber fighter. Also the first time we met Steven.

 

Game D-something Ground (GDG)

2012-05-26 08.34.52

An event my uni made. It’s an event about gaming and such. This is the very first time I have ever entered a competition since god knows when. The competition? A competition to create a game. Too bad my team lost.

 

AFAID 2012

weting

This event is one event I will NEVER EVER forgot. Meeting Oda, Rai, and Saga, and of course those nearby such as Belzark, Terololo and others.

 

I don’t know why, but I haven’t been able to write for some times now so I will end it here, folks.

2012 has given me, given us a great time. Time to learn, to know what’s bad and good, to realize that there are people loves us still. 2012 also gives us pain, send us hopeless and despair, and made us felt like we’re unable to carry on. Even so, that’s what being human is all about, right? We were given mind to think so if we fail, we can get up and not repeating the same mistake again.

Farewell 2012! You have served us well enough. It’s time for us to move to a new year where we can learn from what we’ve done to you. I hope that all your wish will be granted (with hard works, of course) and that the year 2013 will once again be a great year for all of us! HAPPY NEW YEAR, EVERYONE!

Leave a Reply

